Would You Rather? Beauty Tag

WYR2

I love tags, I think they’re a really nice way to get interacting with other bloggers, and discover new ones.

Meg from Meg’s Make Up Bag tagged me to do this post (Thanks Meg!) – go check her blog out here!

1) Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eye shadows?  

I’m going to go for eyeshadows.  I feel so naked without eyeliner and mascara!

2) Would you rather chop all of your hair off or never be able to cut it again? 

Never cut it again!!  I adore long hair, and having hastily cut off my long hair into a bob on a whim 4 years ago and instantly hating it – I’ve promised myself not to do this again.

3) Would you rather have coral cheek or pink cheek? 

I’m really pale, or to put it nicely an ‘English Rose’, so I think a pink cheek is more flattering on my skin tone.

4) If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or make up? 

Oh my goodness, if I had £1000 I’d forget the make up and clothes and get myself on a plane to somewhere sunny!  For this tag however, I would definitely go for make up.  Clothes frustrate me so much, I think I need a personal shopper as I always struggle to find clothes that I like!

5) Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick? 

Eyeliner as lipstick!  I’m not sure even the steadiest of hands could pull off a lipstick eyeliner combo?

6) Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora? 

Hmmmm, tricky.  I love MAC products but I also like to be able to try different brands, but get so disappointed when they don’t live up to my expectations.  I think I’d stick with what I know and go with MAC, I’ve not been let down by any of the products that I’ve tried so far…

7) Would you rather only use one eye-shadow colour or one lip colour for the rest of your life? 

One lip colour.  As you’ll see in my previous post, I’m not yet an avid lipstick wearer – although I am trying!

8) Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter? 

Living in England, I pretty much wear winter clothes in summer anyway!

9) Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round? 

I’m going to go with dark.  Although I love summery colours, I think darker shades look a bit more classy and sophisticated – although you can’t beat a french manicure for pure class!

10) Would you rather give up your favourite lip colour or favourite eye product? 

I’m going to choose lip colour as my current favourite is a ‘your lips but better’ colour anyway.

11) Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun? 

Ah this is easy, messy bun all the way.  I love them, they take a minute to do, and yet somehow make you look like you’ve made an effort?! Winner!

12) Would you never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss? 

Bye bye lip gloss, hello pretty nails.

13) Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday? 

I almost spat my tea out then!  Haha!  I’d rather not shave my eyebrows at all, but if I really have to choose….. pass me the sharpie.

14) Would you rather live without make up or nail polish? 

This one is easy peasy, I could live without nail polish – I think my naked face is something people would notice more!

Well that was fun 🙂  Now it’s my turn to spread the love, and I tag…..

Little Bit Soph

She Blogs Me Not

Simply Lottie

A is for Aileen

Lauryn’s Notebook

AimeeBelle

Sorry if you don’t like tags or have done it already!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

9 thoughts on “Would You Rather? Beauty Tag

Leave a Reply

