The Lipstick Tag!

I know I am super late to the party with this one, but this has been sitting in my drafts for agesssss and I’ve been crazy busy the last few weeks to post anything.  Thought I’d go ahead and post it anyway….

I’ve seen this one floating around, and Jess from thatcurlyygirl.blogspot.co.uk was awesome enough to tag me!  Thanks Jess!

If you’ve read my blog before, you’ll know I’m not a huge wearer of lipsticks – but have been delving into the world of lippy head first!

Pucker up, here we go!

Favourite balm and treatment 
Kiehl’s lip balm #1 hands down!  This is super moisturising, a little goes a long way so it last’s for ages!  It’s £9.50 so in my opinion really reasonably priced considering how long it will last you.
Best eye catching red
My all time favourite is a  L’Oreal Cheryl Cole one which I don’t even know the name as I’ve had it so long the sticker has gone!  I also like Lancome L’Absolu Rouge in ‘Rouge Zenith’, beautiful colour but on the pricier end of the scale at £22.50.
Best luxury and best drugstore
Best drugstore, or ‘highstreet’ as we Brits call it.  I have to go for Topshop, as I am super fussy and have bought a couple of these!  I find them really moisturising, and they last a decent amount of time, wearing away without leaving an awful line. Lovely! Luxury I’ve already mentioned above.
Best mac lipstick
I don’t own a MAC lippy yet – suggestions?!  I hear great things about ‘Shy Girl’?!
Liner – yes or no?
I don’t wear a liner in everyday make up, but on stage I sometimes do.  I’m a bit of a take it or leave it when it comes to liner…. meh
Most disappointing
Kate Moss for Rimmel, has loads of hype, but just didn’t do it for me.  Wore off really quickly, left that tell tale horrible ‘line’ and made me feel really self-concious.  Boo!
Best gloss
I’m not a gloss wearer at all!  I’ve tried Clinique, Avon, Bourjous and Rimmel Apocolips.  The pigmentation of the latter was amazing, but without a liner it bled.  I’m generally not a fan of glosses as I don’t like the stickyness, neither does my Mr 😉
Something extra 
A recent discovery for me (I realise I am so late to the party with this one) are the Revlon Lip Butters.  They were recommended to me by a fellow blogger and I just love love love them!  They feel really nourishing, have a great colour range and are just perfect for someone who is still a little cautious of a bold lip!
I’m pretty sure everyone has done this tag by now, so I won’t tag anyone specific – but if you’ve somehow stumbled across this post and haven’t done it yet – I tag you!  Link me to your post below!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

