June Favourites! | 2014

I have always really enjoyed reading monthly favourites posts, so this month I thought I’d have a little dabble myself!

Here is what I’ve been loving this month!

Soap and Glory ‘The Righteous Butter’

I’ve been carrying this around in my handbag all month, as it is the perfect size to carry around.  It’s great for keeping moisturised throughout the day, working in an air-conditioned office – and for those days (most days!) where I don’t get up early enough to moisturise in the mornings.  This came from the ‘Clean On Me’ giftset, originally from Boots but I picked it up at a Car boot in April for a measly £2.50.  I love how quickly it absorbs, it’s such a thick creamy texture it feels so nice to put on, and it smells DIVINE!!  I’ll be upset when this is used up!

20140629-192156-69716936.jpg

Vo5 Give Me Texture Tousled Spray – £3.89

I’ve been trying out lots of different texture and sea salt sprays for about a year and a half (been working on a big blog post about it – stay tuned!), and had been wanting to try this out, having read about it on a few different blogs!  Again, I found this little beauty at a boot sale for 50p, so it was a no-brainer!

I was actually really surprised at how good this product is!! I have such fine hair, and most products just don’t do it for me, but this one gave my hair texture which lasted for THREE DAYS!!  The only downside is this product is super sticky, which although means it holds really well, it is so hard and painful to brush out the next day!  That aside, I’ve been loving it this month.

20140629-192158-69718611.jpg

Clinique Brush-On Cream Liner – £16

This is a re-discovery for me.  I bought this a few years ago (!) and hadn’t used it because I’d lost the little brush it came with.  I found this lurking in an ‘overspill’ make up bag, so purchased a new eyeliner brush so I could try it out again.  I am SO glad I did, as I’d forgotten just how much I love this product!  It says it is a ‘cream’ eyeliner but I always thought it was gel.  The product goes on so smoothly, is super pigmented and precise, giving the option to have a really clean striking line, or a gorgeous smudgy smokey look, which lasts all day.  I absolutely love it, and can’t believe I stopped using it in the first place!  I’m also really impressed that the pot hasn’t dried out over the years, and still has sooooo much left!  For me, it’s definitely worth the money and was a good investment buy.

20140629-192157-69717801.jpg

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter – £7.00

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I know I am so late to the party with this one!

Lip Butters were recommended to me by fellow blogger The Oxford Owl (http://theoxfordowl.wordpress.com), as I was looking for lip products that don’t leave the dreaded ‘line’ which looks like a dodgy lip liner!  I thought I’d give it a try and now I’m hooked.  I chose the shade ‘Strawberry Shortcake’ and have genuinely worn this everyday since buying it!  Also – they are currently on offer – 2 for £10 in Boots!  If they’re still on offer at payday, I’m going to take advantage and experiment with some new colours!

lip butter

swatch

Hayfever Relief!

Not beauty related (well sort of – red bloodshot puffy eyes and a runny nose isn’t the look I’m going for this season) but has seriously been a life saver this month.  I’m usually not the type of person to take tablets for general aches and pains, but with hay fever, give me sprays, tablets or eyedrops – any brands I don’t care I will take them!  Hay fever has been so horrendous this month, it’s been awful.  Thankfully, the pollen count has lowered now, (hear the hay fever sufferers rejoice!) fingers crossed it stays low!

I really enjoyed telling you about my favourites this month, let me know in the comments if like these kind of posts too!!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “June Favourites! | 2014

    • It’s pretty good, my hair is so fine it’s a nightmare trying to get any texture without backcombing! I’ve only jad hayfever the last few years, this has been the worst year yet!! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

