New Years Resolutions ~ 2015 Edition!

2015

Image credit

New Year is an exciting time, and brings such high hopes for the coming year!  This year, instead of setting myself unrealistic goals, I’ve decided to go for some that are actually achievable!

  1. Be happy. Last year was an absolute rollercoaster and I had to make a huge decision about my career, which affected every big decision for the rest of the year. This year, I am going to do more of makes me happy, from silly things like buying that ridiculously expensive mascara (within reason!) to making the effort to see my friends who are spread out all over the country. This includes continuing my blog, and posting more regularly!
  1. Eat Clean. I am lactose and possibly gluten intolerant, which SUCKS. I find it extremely difficult to cut out foods which contain gluten, as it seems to hide in EVERYTHING!   I cut out dairy about 5 years ago, but absolutely love cheese and chocolate! Every now and then I think maybe I can get away with going a bit crazy by having a milkshake or something, but with a disastrous outcome! This year I will listen to my body, and not feed it things which I know don’t agree with it!
  1. Learn to enjoy cooking. Self explanatory really, I HATE cooking at the moment, but am keen to be able to produce meals that taste and look good, and also keep my tummy happy!
  1. Get fitter. As I’m getting married in April, I’m cutting it very fine to make a difference to my body shape in time for the wedding. This doesn’t mean losing weight, but toning up and feeling more confident in my own skin.

Post wedding, I might make some new resolutions, but these will keep me busy for now! I would LOVE to hear your resolutions for the new year, and any tips you may have for me?!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Post wedding, I might make some new resolutions, but these will keep me busy for now! I would LOVE to hear your resolutions for the new year, and any tips you may have for me?!

3 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions ~ 2015 Edition!

  1. Love your positive mindset! The gluten free life isn’t so bad after the initial hurdle. 😉 having some healthy recipes on hand helps too! Even for the non-cook. (Which I also wash

    Like

    • Will do my best to keep positive! The hardest thing I find is eating out! I’ve been scouting out some recipes so fingers crossed they go well! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

