Beauty Boxes | Yay or Nay?

I have a real love/hate affair with beauty boxes. I used to absolutely adore them, the excitement of recieving that pretty little box once a month, the surprise of what’s inside.

Then I moved away, but continued to have the boxes delivered to my parents house. When my contract finished and I came home, I had a whole stack of boxes to get through, it was like Christmas had come early!

Once everything was all open, I had a good sort through all of the products. A lot of it seemed to be things that weren’t really colours or even products I would pick out in a shop anyway, and were such annoyingly small samples it seemed such a waste. I ended up giving a lot of the samples away, and cancelled my subscription.

This was over a year ago and I am still left with that pile of samples I don’t think I’ll ever get around to using! What are your thoughts on beauty box subscriptions? Can you recommend one which could make me change my mind?!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

One thought on “Beauty Boxes | Yay or Nay?

  1. I really love seeing other people’s reviews of beauty boxes, but I don’t think I’ll ever be able to commit to one myself. I probably spend that much on beauty products a month anyway, but something about being tied to that price and not choosing the products turns me off.

    Like

Leave a Reply

