My Fitness Journey 2015 – Kayla Itsines BBG

I think a lot of people start the new year with big plans to get fit and eat healthily.  I am not afraid to tell you that I am one of those people that starts the year with good intentions, but when I don’t see results quickly enough I get disheartened and give up!

In a bid not to repeat old habits, I started the Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Guide 3 and a half weeks ago, and thought I’d update you all with how I’m getting on!

For those that haven’t heard about it, the guide is a 12 week workout plan and clean eating guide, with recipes to help get you started.

If you search for Kayla Itsines on Instagram, you will see countless before and after photos, which have been posted by her clients.  The results are AMAZING!  The whole feel about the workouts is really positive, and the online community is incredibly supportive.

Clean eating is massively important, and due to my food intolerances, this was something I wanted to get into anyway.  As I’m not a huge lover of cooking this is something I have struggled with, but I continue to try my best to eat as healthily as I can and make better choices.  It is very much a mental challenge as well as physical!

Speaking of physical challenges, the workouts are just 28 minutes long each, split into two 7 minute circuits which are repeated.  Let me tell you, that last 7 minute circuit is the hardest – when your body just wants to stop, but you know you have to push through.

3 weeks in, I feel much stronger and am able to get through the circuits much faster than when I started, and I am able to repeat more reps per exercise.  I’m still wanting to increase my knowledge on clean eating, and be more adventurous  in the kitchen, but know that this will take time.

In terms of physical appearance, I don’t really see a difference yet, but again I know that it will take time.  Although I would dearly love to have an impressive before and after photo already, this is something I am happy to keep working towards.  Years of eating rubbish cannot be reversed in 3 weeks!

Overall, I feel really positive about my experience so far!  Is anybody else working through the guide a the moment?  I’d love to know how you’re getting on!

If you’d like to see how I’m doing, check out my Instagram, linked below!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

