Maybelline Colossal Mascara | Review

IMG_7322

I’m very loyal to my Maybelline Falsies mascara, having tried so many different ones in my teens which did nothing for me!

Yes, I’m fussy. A good mascara needs to not only lengthen but thicken too. Falsies just does it for me! Highly recommended!

When I was running low and caught out without a back up (not like me at all!) I rushed out to get another but to my horror there were none in stock!! Drama drama drama…

I ended up picking up what I hoped was the next best thing, Maybelline Colossal.

To start with I wasn’t a fan of the brush. Although it’s similar to that of Falsies, I felt that I just couldn’t get in there with the brush, that it just lightly coated my lashes and didn’t give me the impact I wanted. I wasn’t a fan….

IMG_7321

Now that I’ve worn in the brush a little bit, I’m getting a better result, but it still doesn’t stand up to my beloved Falsies mascara! It does a good job of lengthening, but it’s just not quite as volumous as I’d like. I think I’d give it a 3.5 out of 5!

What are your top high street mascaras? Fingers crossed I can pick up another Falsies at the weekend!!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

One thought on “Maybelline Colossal Mascara | Review

Leave a Reply

