Soap and Glory ‘Archery’ Review

image

I always try to do some research before buying new make up products, as I hate being disappointed after using something just once. ‘Archery’ by Soap and Glory has had some really great reviews, and as I’ve been getting a bit bored of using my brow pencil recently, I wanted to try it out.

This is a double ended product, one side is like a little felt tip, the other is a bit like a pencil.  I was quite suprised at how light the felt tip end was, I had expected it to be much more pigmented.

The tip is very flimsy so needs quite a light hand, but is buildable so you can achieve a natural look.  The other end is more like a pencil, and as I have a scar going through one eyebrow I find it’s really good for filling that in!

The strokes on the left side of the photo below are the pencil, the right side are the felt tip.

image

Please excuse the messy brows, I’m growing them for a HD Brows appointment!

Before:

image

After:image

Overall, I haven’t been blown away by this product, but maybe I just need more practice? Does anyone have any tips for using this product? What are your thoughts on it?

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

