Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick | Review

image Considering just a year ago I would never go near a lipstick, I’ve found yet another one slip into my basket at Boots! I’ve finally found an everyday lip product I think I like more than the Revlon Lip Butters!

Today is all about the Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick. I’m not too sure why I even picked this up in the first place as I am already working my way through so many lipsticks! I hadn’t heard about this one before, but think it needs a big shout out in the blogosphere.

The product comes in pretty standard lipstick packaging, nothing gimmicky to draw you in, but on application it just feels SO moisturising and nourishing on the lips. This is due to the shea butter and aloe it contains – dreamy!

As spring is pretty much here (can someone let the weather know please?!) I went for a more neutral colour – good bye beloved berry tones – until Autumn! I picked this one up in the shade ‘025 Socialite’.  As there was no tester to swatch it was a bit of a gamble, but I really love it!

Here it is on me, I think it’s such a great colour for everyday and work, and to top it off it has great staying power!

image

I put it on in the morning before work, and forgot about it all day.  After lunch and no touch ups all day, I was suprised that it hadn’t totally worn off by the end of the day.  Snaps for Revlon!

If you’re looking for a new lipstick, I’d recommend giving this one a try – look out for offers in Boots. Let me know your thoughts if you’ve tried this lipstick.  As always, send me your recommendations for anything you think I should try!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

