BB Bakery Tour – London Afternoon Tea Bus Tour!

I LOVE tea and as a true Brit, Afternoon Tea is one of my favourite things in the world!

Any opportunity to eat cake, tiny sandwiches and have a good old natter is time well spent in my opinion, as I seem to celebrate most of my life milestones with afternoon tea, I thought heck, why not do it for my Hen Party aswell?!’ – I’m wild, can’t you tell?!

This time I wanted to something a little bit different, and after a little online digging, I came across the BB Bakery Afternoon Tea Bus Tour!  In a nutshell, you get served Afternoon Tea on a red double decker bus as you’re driven around the top tourist attractions.

I don’t live very far from London, and as such I tend not to indulge in the touristy things.  For me, London is a get in and out as quick as you can kind of situation, so I thought re-visiting the sites in our amazing capital city (from the safety of the bus!) would be perfect.

To cut a long story short – we missed the bus!!  Shock horror!  However, the lovely people at BB’s were very accommodating in their Covent Garden tearoom, and as the two Gluten Free members of the party (one was me) couldn’t be catered for at the tearoom that day, they let us come back and do the bus again at no extra cost.  What stars!

The bus tour was lovely, I’d definitely recommend it as a special treat.  We were looked after really well by the wonderful staff, who pointed out the attractions along the way for those who might not have known what to look out for otherwise. I thought this was a really nice touch.

We went by Buckingham Palace, Kensington, Big Ben, and lots of the other main sights.

Here are a few snaps of our trip!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I would definite recommend doing this if you’re looking for something special to do in London, it’s not the cheapest day out at £45 a head, but was a lovely treat!

Afternoon Tea Bus Tour

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’| YouTube

2 thoughts on “BB Bakery Tour – London Afternoon Tea Bus Tour!

Leave a Reply

