2016 Goals!

I feel like this post is still borderline acceptable as we’re (just about) still in January!

Having held off setting any resolutions this year,  I’ve decided to set some clear and attainable goals, rather than the usual ‘eat healthier’, ‘exercise more’ type.

First up this year I want to practice and improve my photography skills.  I’ve recently invested in a beautiful new lens, and I want to go out and learn how to use it!

I’d also like to join an am-dram club.  Musical theatre and dance is my biggest passion and I miss it very much since deciding to give it up as a career.  I think getting involved either on stage or even backstage would do me the world of good!

This year I want to do more for others.  From donating my hair to giving blood, I’d like to know that I’ve done something that’s helped another human.

My second passion is travel, and I certainly don’t make the most of living in England.  There are so many wonderful cities within a fews reach (by car or plane!) which I’ve never taken advantage of, so throughout 2016 I’d like to visit as many cities as possible.

There are so many home improvements that I want to get done this year, I might even give them their very own post!

Finally, I’ve decided to stop wasting my weekends!  It is so easy to have a cheeky lay in on a Saturday, and then once the household chores have been done and the weekly food shop, it doesn’t leave much time for anything else!  I hate getting to Sunday night feeling like I haven’t made the most of my time off work, and as I spend most of my life cooped up in an air conditioned office, I’m going to try and get out of the house more and make the most of the great outdoors!

What are your goals for 2016?

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’| YouTube

9 thoughts on “2016 Goals!

  1. I definitely think making the most of your weekends is something you should do. Considering you work all week, you deserve some fun. Maybe you can get two birds with one stone and explore England on your weekends? I have always wanted to donate blood. Although I will have to wait until after my pregnancy to do so. I have done a post on my 2016 goals over on my blog if you feel like checking that out. Wishing you the best for the year ahead and I hope you achieve your goals.

    Sarah’s Abode -xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m definitely hoping to explore more of England on my weekends! Got a trip planned to Brighton in March so I’ll be sure to blog about what we get up to! Congratulations on your pregnancy, how exciting! Thanks for your lovely comment 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

