Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara: Review

Although I try my best not to get sucked in by the hype of new product,  having seen the shiny new packaging (literally) and promise of  boosting and thickening lashes (exactly what I look for in a mascara!), I just couldn’t resist giving it a go!

maybelline falsies push up drama

As my favourite high street/ drugstore mascara is the Maybelline Falsies (original), I was intrigued to see if the new ‘Push Up Drama’ could beat it!

Let’s start with the packaging, it certainly feels a little fancier than your regular high street mascara, although the clashing red and pink colours don’t really do it for me.  This mascara is  Maybelline’s ‘first Push-Up brush with Cup-Shaped bristles’, how very exciting…

The formula is meant to ‘instantly plump & volumise the look of lashes, with Styling Wax to keep them lifted’.  Hmm, I can’t say I agree.

On applying the product, one word springs to mind, CLUMPY!  I’m sorry to say that I just cannot get on with this mascara, and I’m so disappointed considering how brilliant the original ‘Falsies’ mascara is for thickening and lengthening lashes.

No matter what I do the formula just clumps straight away, and  I find myself having to use another mascara on top to try and help distribute the product more evenly.

Overall , if you’re looking for a mascara to lengthen and thicken your lashes and add ‘drama’, don’t go for this one!  Instead, I highly recommend the original Maybelline Falsies mascara.

Maybelline – If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!

♥♥♥

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’| YouTube

 

2 thoughts on “Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara: Review

Leave a Reply

